MINUTES OF THE SPELTHORNE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Council Meeting of Spelthorne Borough Council held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames on Monday, 10 June 2024 at 7.00 pm

Present:

\sim	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •		
Cou	ncil		rc.
COU	поп	IUI	· •

J.T.F. Doran	J.P. Caplin	M.J. Lee
M. Arnold	R. Chandler	A. Mathur
C. Bateson	D.C. Clarke	L. E. Nichols
S.N. Beatty	S.M. Doran	K.E. Rutherford
M. Beecher	S.A. Dunn	O. Rybinski
S. Bhadye	R.V. Geach	J.R. Sexton
M. Bing Dong	M. Gibson	J.A. Turner
L.H. Brennan	K.M. Grant	H.R.D. Williams
T. Burrell	S. Gyawali	P.N. Woodward
J.R. Boughtflower	K. Howkins	
J. Button	N. Islam	

Apologies: Apologies were received from Councillors M.M. Attewell,

H.S. Boparai, D.L. Geraci, A. Gale, D. Saliagopoulos and

B. Weerasinghe

Councillor M. Buck, The Mayor, in the Chair

54/24 Disclosures of Interest

Councillor Sexton advised that she was also a Surrey County Councillor.

55/24 Changes to the Allocation of Seats for Committees

Following a change in the make-up of the Chamber, Council considered the revised:

- 1. representation of the different political groups on committees,
- 2. members to committees,
- 3. Chairs and Vice-Chairs to committees; and

4. Named substitutes to committees.

56/24 Allocation of Seats on Committees

Councillor Bateson requested a named vote on the allocation of seats on committees.

For	Councillors Buck, J Doran, Beatty, Bhadye, Bing Dong,
	Boughtflower, Brennan, Burrell, Button, Chandler, Clarke,
	S Doran, Dunn, Gibson, Gyawali, Howkins, Islam, Lee,
	Mathur, Nichols, Rybinski, Turner, Woodward - 23
Against	0
Abstain	Councillors Arnold, Bateson, Beecher, Caplin, Grant,
	Rutherford, Sexton, Williams - 8

Pursuant to Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, Council **resolved** to agree the representation of the different political groups on Committees.

57/24 Appointment of Members to Committees

Council **resolved** to agree the appointments of members to the Committees as outlined in the Supplementary Agenda.

58/24 Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs

Council **resolved** to agree the appointments of the Chairs and Vice-Chairs for the Committees as outlined in the Supplementary Agenda.

59/24 Appointment of Named Substitutes to Committee

Council **resolved** to agree the named substitute members to the Committees as outlined in the Supplementary Agenda.

60/24 Appointment of Interim Monitoring Officer

Council **resolved** to agree to:

- 1. Designate Ms K Limmer as Monitoring Officer (on an interim basis) from 01 July 2024,
- 2. Delegate authority to the Chief Execuitve to make an interim appointment as Group Had of Corporate Governance; and
- 3. Delegate authority to the Appointments and Appeals Committee to designate the next Group Head of Corporate Governance as Monitoring Officer.